Expanded Leadership

Aug 8, 2014 | Latest News

Rick Zweering will retire this October, after 38 years of service with the company. Rick successfully managed Watkins Ross, as President, since 1993 and was instrumental in strengthening the long standing reputation Watkins Ross has within the retirement plan industry.

In conjunction with Rick’s retirement, Watkins Ross is pleased to announce that, effective July 1, 2014; Chris Veenstra and Dave Paauwe assumed the roles of Co-President. Chris Veenstra, Enrolled Actuary, has been with Watkins Ross since 1991 and has built the retiree medical plan division of the company. Dave Paauwe, Enrolled Actuary, has been with Watkins Ross since 1999 and has been responsible for developing the company’s Cash Balance plan business. Chris and Dave were promoted to Vice President in October 2013.

Dave Bosch, Marianne Evans and Sheila Freund will continue to lead and develop the defined contribution divisions of the company.

Related Posts